Skip to content

Chapter One| Strawberry Swirl

September 7, 2011

“I do.”

“I do.”

Today was my sisters big day. The day She and Mint were to get married. To be honest today was a day I wasn’t really looking forward to. I know it sounds bad, I really do. But when you are surrounded by love, and you are the only person who has nobody to love, it kinda sucks.

“I love you Mint.”

“I love you too Misty.”

*smooch*

“Aww! My baby’s getting married!”

I think this was the first time mom hasn’t cried during a celebration. It was a shock to all who came.

Mint and Misty stayed with each other the rest of the night hugging,  kissing, and smiling at each other.

While I on the other hand stood by myself watching. Wishing I could have someone to love. But I just knew it wouldn’t happen anytime soon. Love just didn’t work out for me..

“Congrats darling. I hope you two have a very happy life together.”

“Thank you mama. I am sure we will.”

“Now are you sure you two have to go all the way to Twizzlerbrook?”

“Yes mama.”

*sigh* “Okay..”

“We’ll be back, Promise!”

***

Early the next morning, I sat on my bed just daydreaming. I was going on a trip to Briocheport with my two new friends Plum and Lemony. Two very sweet, caring, loving people I met at the park. Not to mention, Plum is a hottie. I had to find the right time to tell mom and dad about my leaving, although I don’t know how mom will feel about it. Heck, she didn’t even want Misty and Mint to go off to Twizzlerbrook for their honeymoon. But I am a grown woman now and I can do what I want when I want. Ha!

All of a sudden my phone rang, it startled me and I jumped off my bed. Realizing it was just my phone I calmed myself and answered it. But who in the heck would be up at this time? It’s 5:55 in the morning!

“Hello, this is Strawberry speaking.”

“Strawberry! It’s Lemony. Plum and I would like you to come meet us in the park. We have something to discuss with you.”

“Lemony you do realize its 5 in the morning?”

“Yes. Yes I do.”

“Oh my berry…”*sigh* “Hold on I’m coming, just let me get ready. Okay?”

“Okay see you soon!”

I let out a long sigh and placed the phone gently on my bed. I brushed my hair and ran to the bathroom to brush my teeth. I quickly made sure nobody else was awake, moved into the living room, grabbed the car keys off the coffee table, and headed out of the house to meet up with Lemony and Plum. God knows how long they have been waiting already, I do tend to take a long time to get ready.

I got into my car and drove off. I was hoping I didn’t wake up mom or dad..or even Maroon when I almost tripped over the couch. I happened to make a loud crashing noise. Smooth Strawberry, smooth.

As soon as I got to the park I spotted them. Lemony saw me drive up and began clapping. Plum just stood there with his hands on his front pockets. He never was the type to get excited about little things..

“Shes here shes here!”

“I know Lem, calm down.”

I walked across the park, only to be smothered with hugs by Lemony.

“O-Okay..L-Lemony I can’t b-breathe!” *gasping for air*

“Oh! I am so sorry!”

Plum also gave me a hug. I was a little bit shocked, considering he rarely touched anyone.

“Hey Strawberry.”

“Hey Plum!”

“We have some news. See, Lemony’s sister is going to have a baby soon, and she wants to be here with her. So, I don’t think she’ll be coming along with us this trip.”

I felt my shoulders slump and a big frown formed on my normally happy face. No Lemony? I guess we wont be having as much fun as I had hoped we would. Lemony was the life of the party, always a fun person to be around. Plum..god he is one of my best friends, but he just isn’t as fun as her. I was greatly disappointed now.

“Oh..”

“Hey..don’t get upset. We’ll still have fun..”

“I know it’s just..it wont be the same without Lemony.”

“Aw! Strawberry, it’ll be fun! I’ll come next time!”

I gave her a faint smile. “Alright. I guess there is no need in pouting all day. Lets go have some fun!”

“Okay!” They both said at the same time.

We got into our bathing suits and went water sliding! Oh my berry! I so didn’t know how fun it was going to be! We ended up spending hours water sliding.

Next thing I did was use the seesaw with Plum! It was really fun, that was untill he jumped off and I went flying to the ground. My bottom still hurts from that..And he laughed at me! I was so mad at him..*grumble* I didn’t want to ruin the day so I didn’t say anything about it. Just laughed along.

I looked around and spotted Lemony cooking some lunch for us on a grill in the park. I grabbed Plum by his arm and dragged him over to her.

Oh my berry! These had to be by far the best hot dogs I had ever tasted in my whole life! I was so going to have more! *licks lips*

Plum was really enjoying his hotdogs. He had already gobbled down two of them. I mean wow, I have never seen someone eat their food so fast. I was so worried he was going to end up choking..

Then there was Lemony. She said she was only going to eat one of them. When we asked her why, she told us that she didn’t want to gain any weight. I mean come on Lem! You are so skinny. You need to gain a little weight…

After we ate, we hung out for a little while longer. It was getting pretty late so I decided it was time for me to head on back home before mom or dad got worried. Plus knowing Maroon he was going to need help with his homework.

“See you later, can’t wait till the vacation!” Plum said when I hugged him.

“Me either. It’ll be lots of fun!”

“Aww! Well we’ll see you around girly!” Lemony said as she hugged me.

“Bye guys!”

And with that, I went to my car and started to drive home. Hopefully Maroon wasn’t going to need help, so then I could just go right to sleep. I was so tired from doing all those fun things today. Now all I have to do is save up my energy for the big Briocheport trip! And who knows, I might even find love there!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Berry permalink
    September 7, 2011 11:58 pm

    Oh they are super cute together! ;D

    • KaylaSim permalink*
      September 11, 2011 2:50 am

      Hehe yes they are ^_^

  2. September 8, 2011 1:05 am

    What About Marooooooon?!
    Want Shamrock For His Loverrr? xD ❤

  3. Genesis95 permalink
    September 9, 2011 9:47 pm

    Your Rainbowcy is amazing! 😀 I love Strawberry! She’s so pretty 🙂 And Plum? hmmmm. ;D

  4. MeMom permalink
    September 11, 2011 1:10 am

    Nice wedding!!

  5. September 11, 2011 5:49 pm

    Plum is so so cute!! ^_^

    • KaylaSim permalink*
      September 14, 2011 4:17 am

      Yes, yes he is ^-^

Leave a comment