Skip to content

Chapter Three | Strawberry Swirl

September 20, 2011

I was finally back home, and sadly when I got back I was in the bathroom throwing up my gutts.  I figured it was just a stomach flu but my mother had other ideas. She was finally able to bug me enough to get me to tell her what happened between me and Plum in briocheport. She wasn’t to thrilled about it, but she didn’t throw a fit thank berry..

She ended up leaving the house to go get me a pregnancy test…Oh berry..

“Now, go into the bathroom and take that pregnancy test.”

“But mom!”

“No buts, you need to find out. Since I got you to tell me what you did with that Plum boy while you were in Briocheport, it seems to me that you are pregnant.”

“Fine..I’ll go.”

“Good girl.”

When I got into the bathroom I closed the door behind me and sighed. I can’t believe I’m doing this..but I took the test and waited for the results. When I saw that I was indeed pregnant I was shocked at first. My eyes went wide and I made a weird little noise. But after a while I became happy with the thought of becoming a mother. I had to go and tell everyone the good news!

“Mom! It came back positive! I’m going to be a mommy!”

“Oh my goodness! Honey that’s wonderful! Congratulations!”

“Sis! I have the greatest news!”

“What is it Strawberry?”

“I’m going to be a mother!”

“OMB! No way! That’s awesome!”

“I know!”

“Hehe, Hello their little one. I’m your aunt Misty! I can’t wait to see you.”

How cute. Everyone in the house knew I was pregnant and they were just so happy.

“You know Mint and I have been trying for a baby. Sadly we’ve had no luck. Oh and have you told Plum yet?”

“How did you know he was the father?”

“I just assumed because he is really the only man you hang out with..So did you?”

“No..Not yet. I’m actually scared to.”

“Oh..well you’d better tell him Strawberry. Just remember, whatever happens you have the support of your family.”

“Okay..I’ll call him and invite him over. If you don’t mind, when he gets here could you and the rest of the family go into the backyard or upstairs so we can be alone?”

“Sure thing sis. Whatever makes you comfortable.”

“Thank you.”

“Hello?”

“Hey Plum..Uh..I have some very important news to tell you. You need to come over right away.”

“Okay..I’ll be there soon.”

“Okay…Bye Plum.”

“Later.”

He ended up getting here much sooner than I had hoped he would. I was terrified, poor Misty tried her best to calm me but sadly nothing would. What was he going to do? I had the biggest fear that he would leave me. If he did, what would I do? What would I tell the baby when it grew up?  I did try my best to stop thinking all those horrible things, but it wouldn’t work.

As soon as he pulled up in the taxi Misty gathered up the family and took them into the backyard to give us privacy. I really wanted to just grab her and keep her with me for comfort, but I knew I had to do this on my own. She wasn’t going to be around for everything so I had to get used to doing things by myself.

“Plum..I..I don’t know how to put this. But here goes. You remember that night in Briocheport when we got drunk and it led to..things?”

“Yeah..why?”

“Well..i found out today that we’re going to become parents. Now believe me I was very shocked, but now I’m really happy about becoming a mother.”

The look he had on his face made me feel sick, and this time I knew it wasn’t because I was pregnant.

“You’re kidding right? I’m not about to become a father. I have a life and it’s not going to get ruined by some kid.”

Oh no..all my fears were coming true! This wasn’t happening! Please tell me this isn’t happening!

“Oh you have GOT to be kidding me. Plum, this is OUR child we’re talking about. Are you about to just walk out and leave me alone with our baby?”

“Yes I am! I don’t really care if its ours or not. I am NOT taking care of it. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a life to get back to.”

Now I was extremely angry, he has gone to far! I was about to blow…

“Hold it right there Plum! I’m not done with you. I don’t know of anyone else who could be so cruel and cold-hearted! I had one ray of hope that you would do the right thing and be here for me and the baby, but no, you are being a selfish jerk! Now if you walk out that door you will never be allowed back here, if you walk out now you walk out forever. That means no seeing this child grow up, but I don’t think you care about that, because if you did you would stay and be apart of this childs life. Now are you sure you want to leave and leave this child fatherless?”

“Actually, yes. You’re right, I don’t care. Now deal with it. Goodbye Strawberry, don’t bother me again.”

And after that was said and done he left, slamming the door behind him. This was a whole other side of Plum I never thought I would see. I finally got to see how heartless he really was..and it tore me into peices. How could he just walk away like that, how could he walk away and act like nothing happened? As soon as he drove away I burst into tears. This had to be, by far, the worst day of my life. What was I going to do now..?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. genesis95 permalink
    September 20, 2011 3:05 am

    Oh noooo!! D:
    Poor Strawberry! 😦
    Hope everything works out for her… 😦

    • KaylaSim permalink*
      September 20, 2011 4:05 am

      I feel so bad for Strawberry now XD poor girl..

  2. September 21, 2011 9:34 pm

    OH NOOO!! D;

  3. Berry permalink
    September 27, 2011 6:38 pm

    -_- noooo

  4. MeMom permalink
    October 1, 2011 1:37 am

    Wow, didn’t see that comming!!

Leave a comment