Skip to content

Chapter Two part one | Strawberry Swirl

September 14, 2011

*beep beep*

Oh for the love of berry! Why couldn’t we have picked a later time to leave than 8:00? I’m positively sure we would get to Briocheport much earlier than Plum said, even if we left at 10:00. But no, he insisted that we woke up super early and left at 8:00 on the dot. I knew there was no talking him out of it so I just smiled and agreed. But I guess it isn’t all that bad, I still get to sleep in the car on the way there.

I managed to drag myself out of bed, across the house, and into the bathroom to brush my teeth and take a quick shower. I guess the shower did the trick because when I got out I wasn’t so tired anymore.

Next thing I was to do was put on the outfit I planned to wear to Briocheport today. It was really nice, but the only problem with it was that the shirt was a little too short. I just knew mom would take one look at it and tell me to put on another shirt. Hopefully we would leave before everyone got up though.

I was in the kitchen fixing myself a nice cup of coffee when the doorbell rang. I walked out of the kitchen and to the front door and sure enough it was Plum. I opened the door and let him inside.

“Are you ready to go?” He asked while pulling me into a big hug. “We’d better leave now or we wont get to Briocheport before dark.”

“Yep..even though we’ll make it there before it gets dark outside.”

“Yeah yeah whatever, let’s go.”

“Okay!”

So with that we got into the car and left. I felt a little bad for leaving and not telling anyone goodbye though..But as soon as we got to Briocheport I would call them..and apoligise. Surley they would forgive me.

****

When we finally reached Plums dad’s house(that’s where we were going to be staying during our trip. Plus plum’s dad was going to be out-of-town the whole time!) it was just getting dark outside. I had to say the house was pretty big, it looked really nice. I felt a little odd, being the only red thing inside the house..

I really liked the room I was going to be sleeping in. It was so..purple?

“There is one room I really want you to see. I don’t think any house in Sugar Valley has a room like this.”

“Okay. Lead the way!”

When we walked into the room I gasped. It had to be the most awesome room I had ever seen in my life.

“Oh my berry Plum! This is awesome!”

The first thing I plan to do in this room, is use the bubble blower!

Oh and it was just as fun as I thought it would be!

After blowing bubbles I started dancing with Plum on the dance floor. He was a pretty good dancer if I do say so myself.

“So how about we throw a party?”

“Sounds good…but who do you know that lives here?”

“A few people. But they also know people. And my parties from the past have been pretty awesome. Anyone in Briocheport knows, if you want to have a good time, come to one of Plum’s parties.”

“Oh cool! Do you want me to start making drinks for the party? Back home I practiced making drinks and they turned out pretty good.”

“Okay, I’ll start calling people.”

So while he was starting to make calls, I was making drinks. I had one drink I knew people would like, it was Mist and Mints favorite drink of mine.

_____

“Hey Olive. I was wondering if you and your room mates would like to come party for a while? Uh huh..oh yes…of course Lavender can come along…She’s acting weird? Glowing eyes and pale skin? Strange…oh well..what’s the worst that could happen? Bring her with you.”

So finally everyone arrived! I found Lavender with Olive by the bubble blower. She was staring strangly at me, and Olive was right. Her eyes were glowing brightly and her skin had this odd glow too it..and she was paler than normal. All of a sudden Strawberry started walking over to Lavender..I started to get worried, and I don’t know why.

______

“Hi there! I’m Strawberry. I couldn’t help but notice how bright your eyes were..I just wanted to ask why.”

“Well-”

“I know it’s a weird question. I just really wanna know. Oh and your skin has this awesome looking glow to it!”

“Haha..Silly girl. Why don’t I just show you why my eyes and skin are so…odd.”

“Uhh..Okay then.”

Suddenly she grabbed my arm and bit into it! She bit my arm! What the berry is wrong with this girl!?

“MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA!!!”

“OOOOOOH MY BERRY!!! OWWW!!! AHHH!!!”

“I’m a vampberry!”

Of course…she was a vampberry Strawberry! Why?! Why couldn’t you figure that out? Oh my berry my whole arm hurts sooo badly!

“ughhh..”

I started seeing stars and the whole room started spinning, then it went black..

And the next thing I knew I landed with a loud thud on the floor..

6 Comments leave one →
  1. genesis95 permalink
    September 14, 2011 3:19 am

    OMG.. great chapter by the way. Lol
    Vampberry? Love the name! x]
    Lavender is crazy! Poor Strawberry! :O
    Hope she’s alright…
    Can’t wait for part two! 😀

  2. September 16, 2011 4:00 am

    You know, I don’t want to be weird or anything, but I actually had a dream I was being attacked by sim vampires…..it was really, really scary 😦

    But, back to the chapter: I can’t decided if Plum is going to be fling, love of her life, or the one that gets away, then comes back…….still can’t decide.

    • KaylaSim permalink*
      September 16, 2011 4:13 am

      I had a dream that I was living with the cupcakes..it was sorta weird XD

      Haha, i’ve been thinking of what to do with him. >:]

  3. Berry permalink
    September 22, 2011 2:44 am

    Awwww Olivine!!

  4. Berry permalink
    September 22, 2011 2:45 am

    Oh snap!!! Vampberry Strawberry?! :O

Leave a comment