Skip to content

Maroon Special

September 9, 2011

I am making this chapter because I feel as if I am neglecting poor Maroon. I hope you enjoy ^-^.

________________________________

“Well hello there you handsome devil you.” I said to myself. I was getting ready to go on a date with a girl named Lacey that I met at school. We have already been on five dates and within those dates. I grew to like her more and more.Also, I felt like today would be the day that I asked her to be my girlfriend! I had my fingers crossed that she would say yes.

Once I felt like my look was perfect. I smiled one more time in the mirror and headed to the beach where we made plans to meet up. I was getting more and more excited the closer I got to the beach. I was absolutely crazy about this girl. She was the only girl I have ever dated that can put butterflies in my stomach each and every time I was around her.

As soon as I got to the beach I started looking for Lacey, but didn’t see her. I patiently waited for her to arrive.

Then about 6 minutes later she appeared. She was looking as beautiful as ever. When she finally spotted me she hurried over to me and gave me the biggest hug ever! She smelled like roses. Hehe, I really like roses.

“Hey you!”

“Hey Maroon. Sorry I was late, my mom insisted that she did my hair for me. She took forever!”

“Haha! It’s fine. You’re here now and that’s all that matters.”

“So what do you have planned for us today?”

“Well I thought we’d fish for a while.” Oh boy how romantic. Fishing. “Then we could have dinner. Then I have something very important I want to ask you.”

“Sounds good.”

“Good! I really didn’t think you would be down for the whole fishing thing.”

“No! I enjoy fishing. My dad used to take me all the time before he..died.”

“Hey now. Don’t be sad, just remember he is in a better place now. I’m sure he wouldn’t want you to be sad.”

“You’re right. Maroon you know all the right things to say to make me feel better.”

“Glad I could make you feel better. Now how about we go fishing.”

“Okay!”

We began fishing and talking for a while. She was a really easy person to talk to. Not to mention she was super sweet and adorable. And also today had to be the prettiest day there had been around here lately. It’s been really cloudy.

Lacey was the first person to catch a fish. She wasn’t that excited because of how little it was.

“It’s so little..”

“You still did a good job!”

I had to admit, waiting to catch a fish was boring.

“Are you hungry yet?”

“Well now that you mention  it. Yes, yes I am.”

“Okay come with me!”

So we put up our fishing poles and I began cooking hot dogs for dinner. I wasn’t a bad cook if I do say so myself.

After I was done cooking I took the food over to the table and we began eating. When we got closer to being done my heart started pounding, my palms got sweaty, and the all too familiar butterfly feeling came back. I knew I had to ask her to be my girlfriend tonight. I just had to find the courage to.

When we both finished eating I took a deep breath and stood up and pulled her up with me. Now was the time to ask her.

“Lacey..see I ever since we started dating I have grown to really like you. Man, every time I see you I get butterflies in my stomach and my heart beats fast. What I want to ask you now is, Will you be my girlfriend?”

I held my breath, anxiously waiting her answer. I was half expecting her to say no, but the other half knew she would say yes.

“Oh Maroon! Yes I will be your girlfriend!”

“Great! Thank you so much!”

All of a sudden the anxious feelings I had were gone. I was so happy I could barely contain it. After she said she would become my girlfriend I leaned in and kissed her. And she kissed me back! Wow..my very first kiss with the most amazing girl in the world. It couldn’t get any better than this.

Today was absolutely, without a doubt. The best day, ever!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2011 10:40 am

    <3333

  2. It's Berry! permalink
    September 9, 2011 5:51 pm

    Nawwwww so cute! Teehee Maroon is precious.

  3. MeMom permalink
    September 11, 2011 1:17 am

    How sweet is that, Maroon what a cutie, and his Lacey is adorable!! Sweet chapter.

  4. September 11, 2011 5:51 pm

    <3333

    so sweet(:

  5. May 26, 2012 2:22 pm

    There is an old man watching them in the second to last picture… O_o

Leave a comment