Skip to content

Chapter Seven part two | Vanilla Cupcake

August 21, 2011

“Okay..Now you tell me we only have a couple of hours to do this right?” Strawberry said walking around me in circles, planning out my future outfit in her head.

“That’s right. Now remember, I want to look stunning tonight!”

“I know, I know. Ugh, sis, this dress just doesn’t look right on you.”  She made a face.

“Hey! That isn’t a very nice thing to say!” I frowned. “How would you like it if I told you those pants made your butt look big?”

“They do?” Her eyes went wide.

“No, but would you like it if I told you that?”

“Well…No…”

“Then don’t tell me that this dress looks bad on me!”

“Sorry, sorry! Okay now let’s stop wasting time and work on your outfit. I have it all planned out. I also have a new hairstyle for you..because lets face it that ha-” She paused before she went to far. “Never mind.”

I rolled my eyes at her. “Lets just hurry and get this over with before your big mouth gets you into trouble.”

~~an hour later~~

“OMB! Sis you are a genius!”

“Oh I know.” She laughed. “You look amazing!”

Thank you thank you thank you!”

“You’re welcome Mist. I just know he wont be able to take his eyes off you!”

*knock knock*

“OMB He’s here!” I started to get really nervous.

“Chillax sis. Everything will go fine. Now I want to hear all about the date when you get home!”

“Yeah okay whatever, Bye!” I yelled behind me as I ran out the room and onto the front porch.

When I finally got a good look at Junior Mint my heart began pounding in my chest. All this still felt like a dream, one of which I did not want to wake up from.

“Hey Mint..” I said shyly.

He looked at me with those big green eyes and smiled. “Hey Misty,”  He paused and looked at me more. “Wow! You look amazing tonight!”

“Aww, thank you Mint. My sister helped me pick it out. She wanted to make sure I looked my best.”

“Well you two did a really great job.”

Ahehe.

“Now how about that dinner? I’m starving.”

Lets go! Don’t want you starving.”

The date was amazing! We spent the whole entire night laughing, smiling, and enjoying each other’s company.

“So how was your meal?” He asked.

“It was amazing! Much better than the food I get at home.”

“Speaking of home. I think it’s best I get you back. Don’t want your parents to get worried.”

So we paid for our food and we went back to my house. I did catch a glimpse of Strawberry peeking out  one of the living room windows.

“Well that was really really fun Misty. I really enjoyed myself and I hope you did too.”

“Oh trust me, I did.” I smiled.

“Well..before I leave there is just one thing I want to do.” He smiled and began to lean in closer to me.

“Oh yeah?”

And he kissed me. The kiss was the most amazing kiss ever! Well..it was the only kiss I had ever had. His lips were soft and gentle against mine. When he pulled away from me he smiled.

“Well, I guess I should get going..Night Misty. Hope we can do this again sometime.”

“I’m sure we will Mint. Goodnight. And thanks for the kiss, hehe.” I giggled and kissed his cheek before he walked away.

Now off to tell Strawberry all about my date!

As soon as I walked into our room my sister started asking questions such as “What happened. What did you eat? What did you talk about? Did he kiss you?”

“Ugh, sis calm down! Stop asking so many questions at the same time.”

“Sorry! I just really wanna know!”

“Okay! Well, we went to the new italian restaurant downtown. The food there was absolutely amazing! I don’t remember what you called what I ate sadly..We just talked about our school classes, movies, and other things.” I paused for a moment, and whispered to her.

“And…Yes he did kiss me. Out on the front porch. It was amazing!”

“Aww! Sis I’m so happy for you! I really hope you two become a couple! You are so cute together!” she squealed.

“I do too sis, I do too.” I was still smiling, and I couldn’t stop.

This had to be the best day of my life!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2011 10:31 am

    Aww, so glad the date went well!! Mint is a cutie :]

  2. August 21, 2011 5:18 pm

    Love ❤
    MistyxMint <333

    • KaylaSim permalink*
      August 21, 2011 6:31 pm

      🙂 they are such cutiepies

  3. August 24, 2011 3:36 am

    What a cute date!….and if he’s the cutest guy in school, what do all the other guys look like? haha

  4. MeMom permalink
    September 11, 2011 12:53 am

    What a cutie, i loved the green suit! Very sweet date they had.

Leave a comment